6 Years

August 4th, 2012 @ 6:18 am

Age: 6 years
Height: 3 feet, 10 inches
Weight: 44.5 pounds
Nicknames: Bacon
Likes: I still love playing Mario, but my newest video game obsession is Skylanders! I have collected EVERY original Skylander and the good majority of the special ones (don’t count me out yet!). I’m really starting to get in to the LEGO video games, too. Not to mention, actual, real LEGO too! I’m really digging “boy” toys like guns and swords and cars, which makes Mommy a little nervous and Daddy a little giddy. The TV shows I like to watch now are Dinosaur Train, reality TV shows on Netflix (Pawn Stars, Cake Boss, and Auction Kings), and even discovers the old 60’s Batman shows. I REALLY like eating bacon…any chance I can get. Pizza, popcorn, and cereal round out the rest of the top picks.
Dislikes: I do not like sleeping alone and have snuggled next to Una every night for as long as we can remember. I’m not a big fan of costume characters. For example, if Chuck E. Cheese wandered over to give me a high five, I might chuck-e-a-brick at his kneecap.
Notes: I’m a great swimmer and haven’t needed water wings in a long time. This was my last summer in preschool, and I will start Kindergarten very soon. Big stuff! I’m getting much better at reading books and work hard to sound out words based on the letters I see. I still wear a big 5T or a small 6…so yea, I’m a bit on the skinny side.


5 Years

August 6th, 2011 @ 7:27 pm

Age: 5 years
Height: inches
Weight: 39 pounds
Nicknames: Buddy, Parks
Likes: I love to play video games, especially Donkey Kong and Mario games. My favorite TV shows are Johnny Test, Magic School Bus, Wipeout, Good Luck Charlie, and Sid The Science Kid. I like diving to the bottom at Mema’s pool and going to the Children’s Museum to see the glass making and the dinosaurs. I discovered that I like to eat shrimp, plain pasta, broccoli, and steak. I love Snakey, my dinosaur.
Dislikes: Though I like lots of Super Heroes, I don’t like watching the movies or TV shows. I don’t like shopping at stores, unless it is a toy store. I don’t like eating apple sauce.
Notes: I no longer wear night time unders to bed because I’m a big boy. I’m getting pretty good on my scooter and bike, but not quite ready for the training wheels to come off. I can swing in a swing all by myself. I still sneak in to Mommy and Daddy’s room at night and like to sleep on their floor. I wear size 5T, size 11 shoes.


4 Years

August 4th, 2010 @ 5:30 am

Age: 4 years
Height: inches
Weight: pounds
Nicknames: Doofy Head, Bud, Torpedo
Likes: I love swimming at Mema’s pool (and learned how to swim without my floaties!), all sorts of Super Heroes, Pirates, riding bikes, running around naked, stopping at the gas station in the morning to get coffee with Daddy or on weekends to get a Slushy (frezzy drink), playing games on the iPhone, iPad, or Wii, slumber parties in Momma’s bedroom, talking about “the falls,” being outside in the garden with Momma, Miss Rhonda, fast pants, quoting movie lines
Dislikes: Taking a bath (until I’m in there…then I don’t want to get out), cleaning up, eating lunch at school, car washes, having no snacks on hand
Notes: Since my 3rd birthday, I’ve added another international stamp to my passport…Canada! We went to Niagara Falls and Toronto last Fall Break. Other travels include another visit to awesome Ft. Myers & Orlando. We also got a membership to the Children’s Museum exactly one year ago and have really gotten our money’s worth! I have a new cousin, Baby Mitchell! He is a boy like me. I love doing anything outside…I’ve taken to playing baseball and riding my bike/scooter, but will even settle for messing around in Momma’s garden. I am now wearing 4T and size 9 or 10 shoes.


3 Years

August 8th, 2009 @ 8:21 am

Age: 3 years
Height: 37 inches
Weight: 31 pounds
Nicknames: Dude, Dude Parker, Batman, Buddy Boy
Likes: I love both of my train sets, my big boy bed, dinosaurs (especially big ones that roar really loud), peeing outside, mooching everyone’s drinks and food, playing outside, watching TV and hanging out in Momma’s bed, spikey hair, chocolate milk, going potty in the big potty, bubbles, checking the pumpkins and watering the plants, kicking like Batman.
Dislikes: Kitty cat, being dropped off at school, eating my own food, any hat other than my Colts hat, sharing
Notes: I’m a pretty big boy…I have a big bed and I go in the potty. I wear size 3T and a 9 in shoes! I also had my first dentist appointment this year and got a bike for Christmas. I’m now an international travel having added Cozumel, Mexico to our map of destinations. I also visited Chicago for the first time and we made a couple of trips to Cincinnati. I can spell my name most of the time and I’m pretty good at all of my colors and shapes except for confusing purple and pink sometimes. I like to sing all of Una’s silly songs that she is learning in school and at Summer Camp. I like to dress myself and get my own shoes on (as best that I can). Mommy things I have a pretty good throwing arm and I love to bounce and jump around…I’m a boy!


2 years

August 3rd, 2008 @ 12:32 pm

Age: 2 years
Height: 35 1/2 inches
Weight: 27 pounds 2 oz
Nicknames: Mr. Man, Buddy, Moochie
Likes: Outdide (outside), still love swimming in the pool (and now I jump in), Choo Choos, helicopters, airplanes (which I call Helicopters), and any sort of big truck, Mema’s fish pond (I call fish “lello”), brushing my teeth, books (finally!) and puzzles, hopping and jumping everywhere, bath time, touching everything in a store, Elmo, balls
Dislikes: I’m pretty picky about food…I don’t like trying new things. I still hate veggies, except for carrots. Being dropped off at school in the morning stinks.
Notes: I’m wearing 18 month/2T clothes and size 7 shoes…I’m getting big! I only have my binky at nap time. I got tubes in my ears in January to fix all of those nasty ear infection problems. I’ve moved up to the toddler room at school and sleep on a mat during nap time (no more crib!). The fish in Mema’s pond bit my toe, so whenever I’m at their house I point to the pond and yell “Lellow, toe!” (fish, toe). I’m learning my ABCs and counting to ten…I don’t quite have it down solo yet but I’ll sing along as best I can with other people. We’re also working on the potty and I get M&M treats if I go! I have to sit in Time Out if I’m in trouble and I get a big pouty face. I point out every bug and creppy crawley I see and call them all “Ant!”. Mommy thinks I have the most stinkiest feet of any little man ever. In the last year, I’ve been to St. Louis, Florida (again), and St. Joe Michigan. I’m now saying 2-3 word phrases


Next Page »